Continuing Professional Development (“CPD”) Hours Requirements and Reporting Procedures

 

Minimum CPD hours requirement

At the time of renewal of the licence(s), all authorized individual insurance intermediaries must fulfil the requirement of a minimum CDP hours of five hours for either ‘general insurance’ licence or ‘life insurance’ licence, and a minimum CPD hours of ten hours for ‘life insurance’ licence and ‘investment linked’ licence, or ‘general insurance’ licence and ‘life insurance’ licence or ‘general insurance’ licence, ‘life insurance’ licence and ‘investment linked insurance’ licence every year, as applicable.

 

First reporting requirement (from 1 January 2019 to 31 December 2019)

Individual insurance intermediaries have to fulfil the accumulative CPD hours requirement before renewal of licence(s) and duly report to the AMCM on a one-time basis not later than the deadline of the renewal of licence(s).  The respective requirements can be found at “The required minimum accumulative CPD hours for first reporting

 

Subsequent reporting requirement (from 1 January 2020 onwards)

Individual insurance intermediaries are required to fulfil and report the Continuing Professional Development Programme Requirements - minimum CDP hour requirement. Any excess CPD hours accumulated within a particular year cannot be carried forward.

 

Reporting procedures

After duly completing the report form, individual insurance intermediaries may opt to report to the AMCM through their principal, including insurance companies, corporate insurance agents or insurance brokers, or they may furnish the duly completed report form to the AMCM at the time of the renewal of licence(s).

 

Report form

The report form can be downloaded from the AMCM website or can be collected at the AMCM. 

Last revision: 2020-11-20 17:11:09

基本培訓時數要求

僅持有一般保險或人壽保險牌照的個人保險中介人在牌照續期時,必須滿足每年具備不少於五小時持續專業培訓時數的要求;另外,同時持有人壽保險及投資相連保險牌照、同時持有一般保險及人壽保險牌照、或同時持有一般保險、人壽保險及投資相連保險牌照的個人保險中介人在牌照續期時,必須滿足每年具備不少於十小時的持續專業培訓時數要求。

  

首次申報培訓時數的規定(201911日至20191231)

個人保險中介人在牌照續期前,必須滿足其牌照續期所累計的持續專業培訓時數要求,並於牌照續期時向澳門金融管理局作出一次性申報。具體培訓時數的規定載於培訓計劃的規定 -首次申報要求

 

 往後申報培訓時數的規定(202011日起)

個人保險中介人必須滿足培訓計劃的規定 -基本培訓時數要求的最少持續專業培訓時數及作出申報;如個人保險中介人超額完成其最少持續專業培訓時數時,超出的部分將不可轉入任何其他年度。

 

 申報程序

個人保險中介人填妥申報表後,可透過其所屬保險公司、法人保險代理人、保險經紀人或自行於牌照續期時向澳門金融管理局遞交申報表。

 

 申報表

保險中介人可於澳門金融管理局的網頁下載申報表或親臨澳門金融管理局索取。

最後修訂: 2020-11-20 17:11:09