Minimum CPD hours requirement

At the time of renewal of the licence(s), all authorised individual insurance intermediaries must fulfil the requirement of a minimum CPD hours of five hours for either ‘general insurance’ licence or ‘life insurance’ licence, and a minimum CPD hours of ten hours for ‘life insurance’ licence and ‘investment linked’ licence, or ‘general insurance’ licence and ‘life insurance’ licence or ‘general insurance’ licence, ‘life insurance’ licence and ‘investment linked insurance’ licence every year, as applicable.


First reporting requirement

The first CPD reporting to the AMCM for authorized insurance intermediaries shall start from 1 January 2019:

 Insurance intermediaries who obtained their authorisation during the period from 1 January 2018 to 31  December 2018 are required to fulfil and report to the AMCM, a minimum of 5 or 10 CPD hours, depending on their licence(s), at the time when they renew their licence(s) in 2019.

 Insurance intermediaries who obtained their authorisation prior to 1 January 2018 are required to fulfil and report to the AMCM on a one-time accumulative basis, depending on their licence(s), at the time of renewal of licence(s) in 2019.  The respective required accumulative CPD hours can be found at The required minimum accumulative CPD hours for first reporting.


Subsequent reporting requirement

Starting from 1 January 2020, all individual insurance intermediaries are required to fulfil and report the minimum CDP hours aforementioned. Any excess CPD hours accumulated within a particular year cannot be carried forward.

If the individual insurance intermediary cannot fulfil the minimum CPD hours corresponding to his/her licence(s) at the time of the renewal of licence(s), his/her licence(s) shall not be renewed.  During the period that the licence(s) is/are not renewed, he/she is forbidden to engage in any insurance intermediary activities and receive any commissions.

If the individual insurance intermediary could fulfil the minimum required CPD hours, he/she can fulfil the total required CPD hours within the following six months (the total required CPD hours are the total of CPD hours corresponding to the previous year and pro-rata CPD hours in the current year). Thereafter his/her licence(s) shall be renewed.

If the individual insurance intermediary fails to fulfil the total required CPD hours at the end of the period as stated in the preceding paragraph, renewal of his/her licence(s) will be prohibited during the subsequent three months. During these three months, he/she must fulfil the total required CPD hours as stated in the preceding paragraph. He/she is forbidden to engage in any insurance intermediary activities and receive any commissions during this period. 

 

Record Keeping

Individual insurance intermediaries should maintain records and retain the supporting evidence of all CPD activities that they have attended for at least three years counting from the completion of the CPD activities, and promptly provide to the AMCM for the purpose of verification upon request.


Reporting time of CPD hours

Individual insurance intermediaries should report to the AMCM the CPD hours corresponding to their licence(s) at the time of the renewal of licence(s).

 

Verification of compliance

The AMCM has the right to perform verification to ensure compliance with the Programme. When requested, the individual insurance intermediary is required to present the relevant CPD records and documentary evidence, which shall correspond with the CPD information reported to the AMCM.

If the insurance intermediary fails to furnish the CPD supporting documents to the AMCM within thirty calendar days after notification, he/she shall be considered as non-compliance with the minimum CPD hour requirement and his/her licence(s) shall be suspended until documentary proof or evidence is provided to the AMCM.   During this period, he/she is forbidden to engage in any insurance intermediary activities and receive any commissions.

If the individual insurance intermediary fails to provide the abovementioned documentary proof or evidence to the AMCM within thirty calendar days as stated in the preceding paragraph, he/she has to participate in qualified training activities and fulfil the required CPD hours where documentary proof is lacking, within the following six months (the required CPD hours are subject  to a maximum of three preceding years) in order to re-activate his/her licence(s). 

 

Qualified CPD activities

The followings are considered as “qualified CPD activities” under the Programme:

1. Structured activities (i.e. training activities which require involvement with other people such as training courses and seminars) which must be within the areas stated in the “Qualified CPD Activities”, and  are required to be recognized by the AMCM or accredited by the assessment authority beforehand.

2. Studies for undergraduate or postgraduate degrees in local or overseas educational institutes in any disciplines related to the areas stated in the “Qualified CPD Activities” can be granted ten CPD hours for each year’s studies, for six years at most in respect of each university degree programme. These studies are not required to be accredited by the assessment authority. Evidence such as transcript, examination results, coursework assessment or attendance should be submitted when requested by the AMCM.

3. Studies for attaining specified professional qualifications, to be specified by AMCM in the form of circular, can be granted ten CPD hours for each year’s studies, for six years at most in respect of the training activities of each qualification. These studies are not required to be accredited by the assessment authority.  Evidence of passing the examination of at least one subject in a particular year has to be submitted when required by the AMCM to be granted ten CPD hours for that particular year.

4. Holders of the professional qualifications with CPD related to the areas stated in the “Qualified CPD Activities”  are considered to have satisfied the maximum ten CPD hours per year if (i) the institutes granting such qualifications have a specific CPD programme for holders of such qualifications; and (ii) they (as the holders of such qualifications) have satisfied the CPD requirements specified by the institutes granting such qualifications. They are not required to be accredited by the assessment authority. Evidence of holding such qualifications/titles should be submitted by the concerned insurance intermediaries as required by the AMCM. They should also be able to produce documentary proof that compliance with the institute’s CPD programme is essential for the holding of such qualifications/titles.

5. Speakers in any of the qualified CPD activities can earn CPD hours based upon the actual length of time which the speakers have taken part in the activities as speakers at a rate of one hour equals to three CPD hours.

 

Organisers providing structured CPD activities

Organisers of structured CPD activity can be the AMCM, the Macau Institute of Financial Services (IFS), educational institutes such as universities and authorised training institutes,  insurance companies, banks, insurance or banking or financial  associations. Other than the AMCM and IFS, the institutions mentioned above are required to submit their CPD activities to the assessment authority for accreditation and be accepted prior to their activities being considered as qualified activities.

 

Assessment authority

The Macau Institute of Financial Services (“IFS”) will be appointed by the AMCM to be the assessment authority of the Programme.

 

Information about the qualified CPD activities

Information about the accredited qualified CPD activities and their respective CPD hours can be found at the website or other public channels of the assessment authority.

 

Exemption from CPD

In general, all individual insurance intermediaries have to participate in the Programme. Concession can be given to those who have long term or prolonged illness which preclude them from attending CPD activities. Such long term or prolonged illness should be supported by medical report issued by registered hospital. The AMCM can consider granting such concession on a case-by-case basis.

 

CPD requirement in the case of re-application of licence

Should the insurance intermediary cancel his/her licence(s) anytime during the validity period of the licence and re-apply for the licence(s) within the following two years counting from the date of the cancellation, he/she is required to fulfil all the required CPD hours at the time of re-application of licence(s).  The required CPD hours will be the aggregate of the outstanding CPD hours as at the date of cancellation of licence and the CPD hours counting from the date of cancellation to the date of reapplication of licence calculated on a pro-rata basis. CPD hours calculated with less than one hour will be rounded up to one whole hour.

  

Last revision: 2020-11-20 17:10:30

基本培訓時數要求

僅持有一般保險或人壽保險牌照的個人保險中介人在牌照續期時,必須滿足每年具備不少於五小時持續專業培訓時數的要求;另外,同時持有人壽保險及投資相連保險牌照、同時持有一般保險及人壽保險牌照、或同時持有一般保險、人壽保險及投資相連保險牌照的個人保險中介人在牌照續期時,必須滿足每年具備不少於十小時的持續專業培訓時數要求。

 

首次申報培訓時數要求

個人保險中介人必須於二零一九年一月一日開始向澳門金融管理局就持續專業培訓時數作出首次申報:

2018年11日至20181231日期間獲保險中介人牌照許可的人士,在2019年牌照續期時,必須按其獲許可牌照類別滿足至少五或十小時的持續專業培訓時數,並且向澳門金融管理局作出申報。

於2018年1月1日前獲保險中介人牌照許可的人士,在2019年牌照續期時,必須按其獲許可牌照類別滿足累計持續專業培訓時數,並且向澳門金融管理局作出一次性申報。有關累計持續專業培訓時數要求,詳情可參考首次申報累計持續專業培訓時數要求的規定》

 

往後申報培訓時數要求

自二零二零年一月一日起,個人保險中介人必須滿足上述基本培訓時數要求的規定及作出申報;如個人保險中介人超額完成其最少持續專業培訓時數時,超出的部分將不可轉入任何其他年度。

 

如個人保險中介人在牌照續期時,未能滿足與其牌照相應的最少的持續專業培訓時數要求,其牌照將不獲續期;該個人保險中介人在其牌照不獲續期的期間內,不得從事任何保險中介活動及收取佣金。

 

如個人保險中介人未能於續牌時滿足最少的持續專業培訓時數要求,可在緊接的六個月內滿足持續專業培訓時數總數的要求(即完成牌照續期前尚未滿足的時數要求及當年度按比例計算的持續專業培訓時數要求的總和)後,其牌照方可重新獲得續期。

 

如個人保險中介人在上款所指的期間屆滿後,仍未能滿足持續專業培訓時數總數的要求,其牌照在緊接的三個月內將繼續不獲續期;該個人保險中介人必須在這三個月內按照上款所規定的計算方法,滿足持續專業培訓時數總數的要求;該個人保險中介人在此期間內,不得從事任何保險中介活動及收取佣金。

 

記錄保存

個人保險中介人在完成持續專業培訓後,必須就曾經參與持續專業培訓的相關記錄保存至少三年;並須在澳門金融管理局要求時,及時提供記錄以供證明。

 

申報時間

個人保險中介人必須每年在其牌照續期月份,向澳門金融管理局申報與其牌照相應的持續專業培訓時數。

 

核實培訓記錄

澳門金融管理局有權核實個人保險中介人遵守《本計劃》的規定之情況;澳門金融管理局向個人保險中介人提出核實要求時,個人保險中介人必須提供與其申報的持續專業培訓時數相關的記錄。

 

個人保險中介人在接獲通知後的三十個曆日內,如未能提供記錄證明,將被視為未能滿足持續專業培訓時數的要求,其牌照將被中止,直至該個人保險中介人提供具備證明能力的記錄為止;該個人保險中介人在此期間內,不得從事任何保險中介活動及收取佣金。

 

個人保險中介人在上款所指的三十個曆日後,如仍未能提供培訓記錄,必須在緊接的六個月內滿足未能提供記錄所涉及之持續專業培訓時數(但最長僅為此前三年的持續專業培訓時數)總數的要求,其牌照方可重新生效。

 

合資格的培訓活動

《本計劃》之合資格的培訓活動如下:

  1. 結構化的培訓活動(即與其他人一同參與的培訓活動,例如:培訓課程和講座)。這些活動必須屬於《合資格的持續專業培訓活動》所述的範圍,且須事先獲澳門金融管理局認可或評核機構評核。
  2. 修讀本地或海外大專院校的學士或研究生學位課程,該等課程之學科必須屬於《合資格的持續專業培訓活動》所述的範圍,每年可取得十個持續專業培訓時數;就同一個學位課程而言,以不超過六年為限;此類課程無須經評核機構評核;個人保險中介人須按澳門金融管理局的要求,提交其成績單、考試成績、評核其作業或出席上課的證明文件。
  3. 由澳門金融管理局以傳閱文件方式指定的特定專業資格的培訓活動,每年可取得十個持續專業培訓時數;就同一資格的培訓活動而言,以不超過六年為限;此類培訓活動無須經評核機構評核;個人保險中介人須按澳門金融管理局要求,提交於該年度內考取最少一科及格成績的證明,方可在該年度取得十個持續專業培訓時數。
  4. 持有與《合資格的持續專業培訓活動》所述範圍的專業資格,而該專業資格亦附有持續專業培訓活動的要求,但必須符合(i)頒發該資格的機構有為該資格持有人訂定持續專業培訓計劃;及(ii) 該資格持有人(因其持有該專業資格)同時必須符合頒發該資格的機構所訂明的持續專業培訓計劃的要求之條件。如符合前述兩項條件者,有關個人保險中介人可因此而符合每年最多十個持續專業培訓時數的規定。此類培訓活動無須經評核機構評核。 有關個人保險中介人須按澳門金融管理局要求,提交持有該資格 / 頭銜的證明文件,並能夠提供文件資料,證明其必須符合該專業資格頒發機構之持續專業培訓計劃的要求才能繼續持有該資格/頭銜。
  5. 合資格持續專業培訓活動之講者可按其以講者的身分參與該活動的實際時間,每小時可取得三個持續專業培訓時數。

 

提供結構化的持續專業培訓活動的機構

提供結構化的持續專業培訓活動的機構包括澳門金融管理局、澳門金融學會、教育機構如高等學院或其他認可的培訓機構、本澳的保險公司、銀行,以及保險、銀行或金融業的團體等;除澳門金融管理局及澳門金融學會外,所有前述的機構如欲提供持續專業培訓活動須就其將提供之培訓活動預先向評核機構提出申請和通過評核。

 

評核機構

澳門金融學會將被指定為《本計劃》的評核機構。

 

有關持續專業培訓活動的資訊

評核機構將定期於其網頁或以其他公開方式公佈合資格培訓活動的名單及相關持續專業培訓的時數。

 

豁免遵守持續專業培訓的規定

一般而言,所有個人保險中介人必須遵守持續專業培訓計劃的規定。 因長期患病而導致不能參與持續專業培訓活動的個人保險中介人可獲酌情處理, 有關人士須向澳門金融管理局出示註冊醫院的證明提出豁免申請,而澳門金融管理局會按個別情況酌情考慮是否接納豁免申請。

 

有關重新申請牌照時的持續專業培訓要求

如保險中介人於牌照有效期內取消牌照並自牌照取消生效日起兩年內重新申請時,該人士於重新申請牌照時須補足要求累計的持續專業培訓總時數。要求的持續專業培訓時數為牌照取消日尚未完成的培訓時數,以及由牌照取消日至重新申請牌照日期間按比例計算的培訓時數的總和,而任何少於一小時的時數均會取整為一小時計算。

最後修訂: 2020-11-20 17:10:30