Compulsory Professional Liability Insurance for Healthcare Providers
As stipulated under the provisions of Article 36 of the “Legal Regime of Medical Malpractice” (Law No. 5/2016) which shall come into effect on 26th February, 2017, healthcare providers need to buy the professional liability insurance in accordance with the terms and conditions, restrictions and sums as defined under the Administrative Regulation.

Effective Date
The Administrative Regulation on “Compulsory Professional Liability Insurance for Healthcare Providers” and the related Executive Orders shall become effective on 26th February, 2017.

Objective
As the objective of the ‘Legal Regime of Medical Malpractice” is to protect both healthcare providers and patients, the supplementary “Compulsory Professional Liability Insurance for Healthcare Providers” is to further reinforce the execution of the abovementioned Law and to ensure that healthcare providers have the minimum protection under the compulsory liability insurance.

Persons subject to Compulsory Insurance
Any natural person or legal person in accordance with the requirements of Article 4 of the Law No. 5/2016 has the obligation to buy the insurance. In simple terms, all licensed healthcare providers are required to buy the compulsory insurance.

Scope of Cover
The scope of cover include the medical incidents as referred under Article 3 of the Law No. 5/2016, that is, loss resulting from any claim or claims made against the healthcare providers, resulting exclusively from violation of medical and health regulations, guidelines, professional code of ethics, professional knowledge or normal conduct of healthcare services provisions, from acts or omissions resulting in bodily injury or mental injury of any patient;


Last revision: 2018-08-09 09:24:59

《 醫療服務提供者職業民事責任強制保險》
因應第5/2016號法律《醫療事故法律制度》將於2017年2月26日正式生效,按該法律第三十六條,醫療服務提供者必須按照由補充性行政法規訂定的條款、條件、限制及金額訂立職業民事責任保險合同。

生效日期
《醫療服務提供者職業民事責任強制保險》相關的行政法規及行政命令將於2017年2月26日生效。

目的
由於《醫療事故法律制度》的立法原意是保障醫患雙方,而《醫療服務提供者職業民事責任強制保險》的配套可進一步鞏固上述法律制度的執行及確保醫療服務提供者有最低的法定責任保險保障。

對象
符合第5/2016號法律第四條的醫療服務提供者,包括自然人及法人。簡言之,有執業資格的醫療服務提供者都必須投保。

保障範圍
包括第5/2016號法律第三條所指的醫療事故 、即因過錯違反醫療衛生方面的法規、指引、職業道德原則、專業技術知識或常規作出的醫療行為而損害就診者身體或精神的健康的事實,不論該行為屬作為或不作為。


最後修訂: 2018-08-09 09:24:59